other

Welcome to the Blockbuster Films Blog!

Hey everyone, welcome to my first post on this blog! This is an idea I had for a while now, and I’ve finally decided to kick-start this site. I’ll be writing about… wait for it… blockbuster films! As a long-time movie aficionado, I’m excited to be sharing my ideas on the current slate of upcoming film releases and perhaps do some reviews on anything I’ve watched.

I think for the most part, I’ll be covering wide-release films. As of the time of this writing, we’ve got Cars 3 and Rough Night coming out this weekend. Surprisingly, I’m more excited to see Rough Night (wonder what I’ll think of this decision in a couple years). I think my first post on this site will be about the upcoming Dark Universe that’s been cooking up over at Universal. I think their ideas for a cinematic universe are very compelling, and I’ll be sure to give my thoughts on their development as it goes on. I’ll go more depth on that in the post.

Another thing I’ll be covering is the box office side of Hollywood. I’ll probably write about predictions I’ll have going forward about a film’s potential box office success. Every year I try to form a top 10 highest grossing box office of the next year, and now I’ll finally have an outlet to distribute my thoughts (not that I’m ever correct).

Well, that’s pretty much it for my introduction here on this website. Thanks for reading, and if you’re a movie fan like me, stay tuned for more!

Leave a Reply

